Rural Transportation Logo

Thank You to NADO Members Supporting RPO America

In This Article:

NADO wishes to thank all those organizations and individuals who have made a special contribution to our annual RPO America program. This program provides important support for the national network of regional transportation planners working in small metro and rural regions. The recognition given to Regional Transportation Planning Organizations (RTPOs or RPOs) in the 2012 surface transportation law known as MAP-21 was a major legislative victory for NADO and its members, but we have more work to do to strengthen the position and capacity of organizations. We truly appreciate the participation of regional development organizations across the country to support this effort through NADO’s program affiliate RPO America, the national network for rural and small metro transportation professionals.

To learn more and access policy updates related to transportation, visit or contact NADO Government Relations Director Susan Howard at [email protected]. For the NADO Research Foundation’s online clearinghouse of information or information about our research and capacity building programs, visit or contact NADO Associate Director Carrie Kissel at [email protected].

A special thank you to all the organizations who provided a special financial contribution in 2015:


  • East Arkansas PDD
  • Western Arkansas PDD


  • Central Florida RPC


  • Georgia Association of Regional Commissions
  • Middle Georgia Regional Commission


  • East Central Iowa COG
  • Iowa Northland Regional COG
  • Region XII COG
  • Bi-State Regional Commission (IL/IA)


  • Green River ADD
  • Lake Cumberland ADD
  • Lincoln Trail ADD


  • Northern Maine Dev. Commission


  • Mark Twain Regional COG


  • Northeast Mississippi PDD
  • Three Rivers PDD

North Carolina

  • Kerr-Tar Regional COG

New Mexico

  • Southwest New Mexico COG


  • Buckeye Hills-Hocking Valley RDD
  • Ohio Valley RDC


  • Central Oklahoma EDD
  • Northern Oklahoma Development Authority
  • South Western Oklahoma Dev. Authority


  • North Central PA Commission

South Carolina

  • Lower Savannah COG
  • Upper Savannah COG

South Dakota

  • South Eastern COG


  • East Tennessee Development District
  • South Central TN Development District
  • Southeast TN Development District
  • Upper Cumberland Development District


  • Alamo Area COG
  • Ark-Tex COG
  • Capital Area COG
  • Panhandle RPC
  • Permian Basin RPC


  • New River Valley Regional Commission


  • Northwest RPC
  • Southern Windsor County RPC
  • Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Reg. Commission

West Virginia

  • Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council

Additional Resources


Click the button below to receive NADO and Rural Transportation news and information directly to your inbox.