Rural Transportation Logo

2020 Excellence in Regional Transportation Awards Announced

2020 Excellence in Regional Transportation Awards Announced

In This Article:

NADO, the NADO Research Foundation, and RPO America are pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Excellence in Regional Transportation Awards.  The awards program honors noteworthy projects and practices in rural, small metropolitan, and other regions that help meet regional needs through various program areas related to transportation, mobility, goods movement, planning and analysis, and more.  The 2020 award winners include:

  • Barren River Area Development District, Glasgow Transit Rider Experience Improvements (Kentucky)
  • Boonslick Regional Planning Commission and Missouri Department of Transportation, Buckle Up Phone Down, Statewide Challenge (Missouri)
  • Coastal Regional Commission, Transportation Responding to Regional Needs (Georgia)
  • River Valley Regional Commission, Connecting Americus (Georgia)
  • River Valley Regional Commission, Department of Human Services Transit Emergency Service Gap (Georgia)
  • River Valley Regional Commission, Reynolds Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan (Georgia)
  • Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council and Hillsborough MPO, Resilient Tampa Bay (Florida)

Additional Resources


Click the button below to receive NADO and Rural Transportation news and information directly to your inbox.