Rural Transportation Logo

2017 National Roadway Safety Awards: Apply by 6/9

2017 National Roadway Safety Awards: Apply by 6/9

In This Article:

Applications are now being accepted for the 2017 National Roadway Safety Awards. This biennial competition, sponsored by FHWA and the Roadway Safety Foundation (RSF), recognizes roadway safety achievements that help reduce fatalities and serious injuries on the Nation’s roadways. The competition acknowledges successful engineering solutions that agencies have integrated into their roadway safety programs. Applicants are encouraged to nominate projects or programs that exemplify innovative and effective safety activities and maximize the cost effectiveness of Federal, State, local, and/or private sector funds. Deadline for receipt of applications for the 2017 awards is June 9, 2017. For more information on the award, including eligibility requirements, a link to the online application, and information on previous winners, please visit

Additional Resources


Click the button below to receive NADO and Rural Transportation news and information directly to your inbox.