Rural Transportation Logo
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

National RTAP Introductory Webinar: New Online Toolkits

February 11, 2014 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Free

Join National RTAP for a first look at three new online toolkits!

National RTAP is excited to introduce three online toolkits.  The online format allows National RTAP staff to update content, include visual media such as videos and photos, directly link to resources and regulations, and easily add new sections.  It also allows users to access the content anywhere with an internet connection.

This webinar will introduce the following toolkits, walking the audience through the content and functionality of each:

  • The Transit Manager’s Toolkit was designed to give new transit managers the information they need from day one to ensure their agencies are in compliance with the FTA regulations tied to Section 5311 funding. Information is easy to find on the website, and content is divided into three categories: Administration and Compliance, Operations, and Tribal Transit. Each content page contains links to relevant regulations, circulars and helpful resources produced by National RTAP and partner organizations. Examples of topics covered include drug and alcohol programs, the Americans with Disabilities Act, safety and security and emergency management, and 5311 and the Tribal Transit Program.
  • How to Find Almost Anything is an online toolkit designed to connect rural and tribal transit operators, state program managers, and other industry stakeholders to free and low-cost information on a variety of topics. From training materials to technical assistance to peer networks and beyond, this toolkit will help rural and tribal transit stakeholders save resources by providing a simple-to-use guide to finding various kinds of relevant information. Navigate through sections on Peer and Technical Assistance, Information and Best Practices, Online Forums, Conferences, Technology Tools and more. The toolkit also includes a step-by-step guide to searching online for transit-related information.
  • The Bus Roadeo Toolkit is designed to give an overview of the steps it takes to put on a bus roadeo. A video guide to the roadeo competition portion is included, as well as an easy-to-use spreadsheet for scoring and instructions for judges and other personnel.

This webinar will take place on Tuesday, February 11, 2014, at 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific.

Register Now!

Details

Date:
February 11, 2014
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/735596297

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

National RTAP
Website:
http://webbuilder.nationalrtap.org/

Note: All event times are in the local time zone for in-person events and in U.S. Eastern Time for web-based events.